Councillors are elected for four years and in this time should be taking action on many things that affect the town and the community such as:

  • Advising on land which is suitable for industrial or residential development;
  • Campaigning for better road safety and reducing the fear of crime;
  • Providing representation at local planning enquiries;
  • Raising concerns about rural transport services;
  • Providing a liaison between other local authorities or official bodies.
  • Mayor

    Mobile : 01488 682946
    Email : cllr.helen.simpson@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Cllr Helen Simpson

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Recreation, Amenities & War Memorials Committee
    Finance & General Purposes Committee
    Staff Sub Committee
    Royal British Legion
    Town & Manor
    Hungerford & Camburn Educational Trust
    Hungerford Twinning
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Deputy Mayor

    Mobile : 01488 644671
    Email : cllr.keith.knight@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Cllr Keith Knight

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Finance & General Purposes Committee
    Highways & Transport Committee
    Recreation, Amenities & War Memorials Committee
    Staff Sub Committee
    Town & Manor
    Hungerford Leisure Centre
    Hungerford Library & Community Trust
    Hungerford & Camburn Educational Trust
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Councillor

    cllr.martin.crane@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Mobile : 01488 684804
    Cllr Martin Crane OBE

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Environment & Planning Committee
    Staff Sub Committee
    Chamber Of Commerce
    AONB
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01488 681419
    Email : cllr.richard.hudson@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Cllr Richard Hudson

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Highways & Transport Committee
    Environment & Planning Committee
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Chair of Finance & General Purposes

    Mobile : 01488 684443
    Email : cllr.claire.winser@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Cllr Claire Winser

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Finance & General Purposes Committee
    Recreation, Amenities & War Memorials Committee
    Environment & Planning Committee
    Staff Sub Committee
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Chair of Highways & Transport

    Mobile : 01488 686471
    Email : cllr.rob.chicken@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Cllr Rob Chicken

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Highways & Transport Committee
    Environment & Planning Committee
    Finance & General Purposes Committee
    Christmas Lights
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 07971 749775
    Email : cllr.john.downe@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Cllr John Downe

    Committees & Responsibilities

    H2036 Committee
    Highways & Transport Committee
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01488 682882
    Email : cllr.derek.alford@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Cllr Derek Alford

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Tourism & Economy Committee
    Recreation, Amenities & War Memorials Committee
    Highways & Transport Committee
    Youth & Community Centre
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 07769 683012
    Email : cllr.daniel.lewis@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Cllr Daniel Lewis

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Recreation, Amenities & War Memorials Committee
    Environment & Planning Committee
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Chair of Environment & Planning

    Mobile : 07788 414058
    Email : cllr.alistair.fyfe@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Cllr Alistair Fyfe

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Environment & Planning Committee
    Finance & General Purposes Committee
    Highways & Transport Committee
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
    Recreation, Amenities & War Memorials Committee
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 07500 019298
    Email : cllr.ellie.yakar-wells@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Ellie Yakar-Wells

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Recreation, Amenities & War Memorials Committee
    Environment & Planning Committee
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01488 853193
    Email : cllr.jon.shatford@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Jon Shatford

    Committees & Responsibilities

    Highways & Transport Committee
    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • District Councillor

    Email : dennis.benneyworth@westberks.gov.uk
    Dennis Benneyworth

    Committees & Responsibilities

    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • District Councillor

    Email : james.cole@westberks.gov.uk
    James Cole

    Committees & Responsibilities

    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • District Councillor

    Email : claire.rowles1@westberks.gov.uk
    Claire Rowles

    Committees & Responsibilities

    West Berks Association Of Local Councils
  • Clerk

    Office : 01488 686195
    Email : claire.barnes@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Clerk

    Committees & Responsibilities

  • Deputy Clerk

    Office : 01488 686195
    Email : sarah.hennessey@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Deputy Clerk

    Committees & Responsibilities

  • RFO

    RFO

    Office : 01488 686195
    Email : jeff.ford@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    RFO

    Committees & Responsibilities

  • Admin Assistant

    Office : 01488 686195
    Email : sarah.chatters@hungerford-tc.gov.uk
    Admin Assistant

    Committees & Responsibilities